DID YOU KNOW YOU ONLY HAVE 14 DAYS BEFORE YOU LOSE THE BENEFITS YOU ARE ENTITLED TO IF YOU GET HURT IN A CAR ACCIDENT ?
Effective January 1, 2013 any person injured in an automobile accident will be required to obtain a determination, within 14 days of the accident, of the existence of an emergency medical condition (EMC) or a “non-emergency medical condition.” The determination of an emergency medical condition allows for up to $10,000 in PIP benefits to treat the injuries. “Emergency medical condition” to mean a medical condition manifesting itself by acute symptoms of sufficient severity, which may include severe pain, such that the absence of immediate medical attention could reasonably be expected to result in any of the following:
(a) Serious jeopardy to patient health. (b) Serious impairment to bodily functions. (c) Serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part. As you know Florida law states if you own a car you must have a minimum of $10,000.00 PIP (personal injury protection) so if you don’t want to lose your rights to use your benefits you pay for each month for your bodily injury you must go to see a doctor/chiropractor to treat your injuries within 14 days or your insurance have the right to deny your bills for your injuries.
HURRY AND CALL US TODAY!! (561) 687-5150
Injury Clinic and Rehab Center 1225 North Military Trail Suite 7 West Palm Beach, Florida 33409 Tel: (561) 687-5150